Luxair Cooker Hood Reviews

LuxAir Hoods Reviews

All our customer reviews are posted against the product they have purchased, these are true and honest actual customer reviews and can be seen on our website directly. Luxair only produce quality kitchen extractor hoods made to last.

V Johnson on 23/05/2015
5 Star Review
Bought the hood about a year ago. It had a European plug on it and I was concerned about fitting to UK standards. I was assured by Luxair that the plug just needed switching to UK 3 pin - they were polite and very helpful. I had my electrician check and confirm all was ok. We fitted it - and it looks fantastic and works like a dream. The remote control and lighting are just the icing on the cake. Would thoroughly recommend product and company.
Joanne on 23/02/2015
5 Star Review
What a fantastic quality product, had been looking at other makes, but to be honest they were very poor on quality, sent two back I bought from Silverline, they said the motor was 1400 cubic meters, my bathroom fan was more powerful :-) Bought this product direct from Luxair. Wow!!! What a difference. Caution if you see a cheap ceiling hood, then you will receive a cheap cooker hood!! Well done Luxair, quality all the way. Joanne
Eileen Richardson on 06/03/16
5 Star Review
Dear Sir/Madam, I am writing to say what an asset you have in Leanne. I rang her earlier this week about spare parts for our cooker hood. Leanne researched this for me and rang back as promised with the information that our particular hood had been discontinued. She was extremely helpful about suggesting similar products and in later conversations, she has really gone the extra mile to try to find a solution to our problem, even going to the extent of asking for photographs so that these can be sent to your factory to see if they can make some light covers, these being the only part of the hood which needs replacing. Leanne has been polite, friendly, helpful and reliable in my dealings with her and, because of this I will certainly be buying Luxair products when we eventually move house. Yours sincerely Eileen Richardson. Sent from my iPad
snowy92 on 12/03/2015
5 Star Review
I have had a Luxair island hood for about 4 years now and would never look back! They are very good quality and like you say reasonably priced, I have recommended a few of my friends to get Luxair when they have renovated their kitchen and all agree that they are probably one of the best on the market, I say go for it! :-)
Susan Hudson on 23/02/2015
3 Star Review
I ordered from this company thinking I would get a good service. One problem was I ordered over the phone, even though online it said my order was in stock. Then I was told 2 weeks for delivery. I placed the order.I then rang after 2 weeks as I still had no confirmation of delivery. I was told I had to wait another week. The customer service was appalling to say the least, I had to constantly phone and email this company for 3 weeks. The delivery man was helpful though and was very near to the timeslot given so no problems there. The product seems good quality even though it is not installed as yet.
Dear Susan, I am very sorry you feel your experience with Luxair was not as it should have been, and you feel our customer service was not at a high standard. We take reviews very seriously here at Luxiar (Good and Bad) and we aim to put things right! We would like to address the issue of the website showing the product as "in stock" when it wasn't. Luxair were unfortunately experiencing technical difficulties at the time of your order where our 2 systems were not linking up correctly and items were showing as "In Stock" when they shouldn't have been, which in turn caused you an unexpected delay in the delivery of your item. We can now confirm our technical team have worked hard to address this problem and the issue has now been rectified. As to your lack of updates i will look into this for you and investigate this claim. We do not receive many negative reviews and can assure you, you are the first person in 18 months to leave one, which means we will be taking your review very seriously. Luxair will be in contact with you to in regards to your review and hopefully help to restore your faith in our brand. We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the quality of our product and can assure you that when it is installed you will not be disappointed. We will also pass on your comments to the driver and thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies by accepting a bottle of expensive Italian wine which we will send to you this week. Kind Regards, Leanne Harrison - Customer Service Manager
Susan Hudson on 25/02/2015
4 Star Review
Hi, Thank you for your message to me regarding my review. I just want to thank you for your apologies to me and for the gift of the bottle of wine which is very much appreciated. The cooker hood I purchased has been fitted today and I am delighted with it the quality and look of it is fantastic. On second thoughts I would use the company again due to the quality. Thankyou
Mr Dashfield on 12/02/2015
5 Star Review
Having just received our new Luxair cooker hood, I would like to say a thank you for a good and prompt service. Well done to all concerned. Keep up the good work, Regards from Mr & Mrs J Dashfield.
Linda Wright on 25/02/2015
5 Star Review
Many thanks. Your driver arrived at my work about 5pm, the hood wouldn't fit in my car so he followed me home to deliver it. Can't praise him enough! Thank you
Paul on 01/04/2015
5 Star Review
Purchased one of these 3 months ago and after a light fitting was DOA I was quickly sent a replacement one. First of all the positives, everyone who sees it loves the look of it. This thing can suck air like nothing I've every experienced. Cleaning is very easy with all the smooth glass/steel flat surfaces, we clean it every week as it sucks so hard! The only negative/bothersome area is the controls, sometimes they are unresponsive so we cannot turn it off. I have a theory in this and that it is to do with my fingers getting wet from cooking/dishing up and in the same way your touchscreen phone cannot sense wet fingers I believe this is the same, although I have nothing to prove this just yet! Aside from this slightly annoying problem I cannot recommend this product and this company enough. When I purchased this product I was tight on space as my whole kitchen was getting redone and Luxair held onto the product until I was ready for delivery.
Norma Conway on 23/02/2015
5 Star Review
I ordered a cream 90 cooker hood. It arrived when expected, it was exactly as described. I just want to say i'm over the moon with it, thank you very much for a great product and service!
Peter on 25/02/2015
5 Star Review
Thank you for great customer service. Regards Peter
Terry Whitehouse on 26/05/2015
5 Star Review
We purchased a stainless steel ceiling extractor. Its an excellent product, looks neat and tidy and the extractor pull is ample for our domestic hob. The remote control works well. The LED lights give good illumination too. It was easy to fit. Good value for money and well recommended.
Jonathan on 04/04/2015
5 Star Review
I have received the filters and they are a perfect fit. Just wanted to provide you with some feedback. As daft as it sounds, I have spent ages looking for the right size filters in shops and on internet but to no avail! Everywhere I tried I got asked for a model number and without one, nobody was prepared to assist further. You and your company are the only ones to actually go that extra mile and provide that excellent level of customer service. The fact that you asked for a photo of the cooker hood and identified the hood is the reason we have the correct filters now. Although it's only cooker hood filters after spending ages looking its a relief to actually find the right ones! Thanks again. Jonathan

Pay using Paypal

Luxair Kitchen Extractor Fans - Quality Designer Cooker Hoods © 2017